Feeling good :)

Ciao peeps! It’s been a while again, mostly due to my having to organise our imminent house move, and rehearsing for a show I’m in this week! It’s been a very stressful time, but I finally feel like I’ve come out the other side, and I want to share some of the lovely things I’ve been eating to help me get here 😀

There was massive news last week that there are now half a million vegans in the UK, which I’m guessing is the reason why loads of food chains are introducing vegan menus and new options 🙂

One such place I have discovered is The Stable in Bath, where I went for a meal last night with my theatre group and tried a vegan version of their Hawaiian pizza. It was delicious, and the cheese tasted so realistic!

13282100_867634803341858_1793191250_n

Also, just after Jacob and I had successfully agreed our new tenancy, we went for a celebratory meal at The Green Rocket, where I tried something new: sesame noodles 🙂 Just look at the gorgeous colours!

13250420_867634826675189_1069102431_n

Also also, I made a very easy Thai-style recipe which made 4 portions and has been very handy for quick meals before work:

  • Fry a pack of Fry’s chicken-style strips in a bit of oil for about 5 mins
  • Add a jar of Sainsbury’s coconut and lime sauce and a pack of mixed oriental vegetables
  • Simmer for about 5 more mins (or whatever the instructions say!)
  • Serve with your rice of choice

13282080_867634810008524_1120631409_n

Lastly, I made a small snail very famous on Facebook:

🙂 ❤

Screenshot from 2016-05-22 14:47:28

Leave a Reply

