Unexpected treats!

Hey folks, I wanted to share a meal we had the other night, because it included two key ingredients which I thought I would never be able to have again (unless I made them from scratch by myself):

Main course was Thai Red Curry, made with a curry paste from Lidl. I was super surprised that it didn’t have fish in it, and was scanning the ingredients like 5 times to make sure! I made it by frying a combination of Fry’s chicken strips and mixed oriental veg, before adding the paste and some coconut milk. I served it with jasmine rice, and it was thoroughly yummy 🙂

12968716_844410422330963_2111009615_n
Thai red curry and jasmine rice

I had read on PETA’s list of accidentally vegan foods that Mr Kipling’s apple and blackcurrant pies are suitable, and so for pudding we had these warmed up and served with a small tub of Booja Booja vanilla ice-cream between us 🙂

12992804_844410425664296_1591776827_n
Pies and ice-cream 🙂

Just shows, there are surprises to find everywhere!

Leave a Reply

