Nachos night!

Phew! I’ve been so busy over the last few days, what with uni work, Lidl work and general life work!

However… I did manage to have a nachos night with two friends on Thursday ๐Ÿ˜€

Obviously I knew I’d have to bring my own cheese (mozzarella-style Violife) and guacamole (the home-made one I posted a recipe for the other day), but the nacho chips and salsa were fine. The Violife took a little longer to melt than my friends’ cheese did, but the result was pretty awesome:

12053249_813289608776378_985179502_n
Slurp!

My friends were curious about how the Violife tasted, so I gave them some to try. Perhaps because they are fans of strong cheese, they said it didn’t taste like cheese, and the texture was different, but was OK.

But that’s why Violife suits me perfectly, because I only like cheese for added texture and very mild flavour anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

I was so full by the end, but I kept eating cause I didn’t want to waste any! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

