Another shout-out and recipe link

Hi folks, hope you’re having a good Monday (oxymoron?)

I realised I should give a very important shout-out, which is to The Vegan Society: a valuable resource of recipes, ideas, ethics and support 🙂

This afternoon, I have been cooking again, this time making Jamie Oliver’s Vegan mac ‘n’ cheese recipe, and it was yummy! Very cheesy and just the right texture. The only thing I did wrong, due to careless shopping, was forgetting to buy totally unsweetened soya milk. Therefore the dish had a slightly less savoury taste and I had to eat it with a mountain of steamed kale for balance (no complaints there!) 😀 It still worked, but I will make sure to buy the correct milk next time.

12647892_798957073542965_1319324798_n
Please excuse the awful food photography… See, there is a reason I don’t usually post pictures! 😀
Leave a Reply

