A couple of shout-outs

I’m on day four and have come across no difficulties whatsoever with my new diet 🙂 I have been doing more research today, and would like to give a couple of shout-outs to useful resources:

Firstly, the PETA website (http://www.peta.org.uk/) for their valuable combination of ethics, facts and food advice.

Secondly, I came across this YouTube video where you are taken around a Tesco store to see how many foods are vegan:

This was a very comforting find as, although most of the foods they show us aren’t healthy, it is nice to know that, should I ever really want a treat, I do not have to starve or deprive myself.

I noticed a lot of people in the comments saying that palm oil is in a lot of the products, though. Seeing as one of the major reasons for me going vegan is the environment, palm oil is something I need to be more aware. Also, apparently bone char is NOT used to produce sugar in the UK. I really hope this is true because, although I am trying to reduce my refined sugar intake, it would restrict my treat options a lot if sugar isn’t even vegetarian!!

One thought on “A couple of shout-outs

Leave a Reply

